Experiments in light painting…

Diary of an Internet Nobody.

Time to play with one of the gadgets on my new phone’s camera; the “light painting” setting.
This allows me to use an open exposure to pick up light trails from car headlights, star trails tracking across the sky, or just me, mucking about with torches, glowing stars and cooker clocks (no, really) to create oddly beautiful photographic light sculptures.

Check it out, man.

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

Knowing me as I do, I’m sure I’ll be practicing with this over the weekend and you’ll probably be seeing further experiments in due course.

View original post

Leave a Reply

