FX: Photography as abstract art…

If ever I’m asked, I have always said that I’m not in the least bit artistic, and what I suppose that really means is, I can’t draw or paint.

But there are other forms of art.

I’ve made no secret of the fact that I use filters and post production effects on some of my pictures, but sometimes it’s fun to use existing photos, along with various editing software and gadgets, to create something completely new.

Here are a selection of manipulated images that all began life as shots of perfectly ordinary objects, people, buildings and landscapes.

It’s amazing what you can do with a smartphone…

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

3 thoughts on “FX: Photography as abstract art…

  1. Dale, you have an artistic soul, these are very creative! I still find it amazing that you can do what you do with a smartphone. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

